• Jesse Eldridge

    My name is Jesse Eldridge and I am 24 years old. I grew up in the Berkshires of Western Mass and currently live in Franklin County. I graduated from Greenfield High School in 2006. I currently design and sell custom millwork for a well-known company. It gives me a chance to not only work with my hands but also tap into my creative side. It’s satisfying to see a project go from a concept drawing to a finished product.

    I am engaged to a wonderful woman, Samantha, and have a beautiful daughter, Sandra. I am in the process of filing for adoption (for Sandra) and I couldn’t be more excited. The last 2 years I have been with them has had its ups and downs but there is not a thing I would change. I am looking forward to sharing my experience not only as a dad but as someone who stepped into fatherhood of toddler. Sandra was almost 3 when she came into my life, and boy did I great a crash course in parenting. Stuff nobody ever tells you about. I don’t know how long it took me to be able to brush her hair and put up a ponytail but I can tell you it was awhile.

    We love to play outside as a family. Sandra got her first big-girl bike for her birthday this year. She loves to help me cook and is a great helper in the kitchen. We recently started getting involved with her school that she just started in September. I recently stopped working nights, so we now spend most of our evenings playing at a park near our house.

    I look forward to not only sharing my experiences but also learning from all the other dads too. Being a part of this blog for the next year will be eye opening I’m sure.